[Release][WIP] GUI menu for /loadouts

Hi, this script is far from over but i wanted to share it with you,
it loads the “/loadouts help” available jobs with permission level
i use GUI from [Release] GUI Script - v0.8
and also loadout from there [Release] Loadout System

i modded the two to get the game to do what i want and merged them into one github but there are two scripts, allow them two on you autostart
i’m new to lua so it’s not finished and may look like crazy copypasta with a bit of luck in it,
i still don’t know how to prevent the menu from loading when we are in a car, but i will get it soon,

loadout is renamed jobs because, next step is to make use of the blue zone to start a job
how are those called? green in this case [Release] Simple enters/exits system [UPDATED v.0.2],
and maybe to use the mission events from missiontext like in truckerjob
[Release] TruckerJob v0.3 [UPDATE 29th January]
final step will be to display like if it’s online’s cellphone :wink:

if anybody can help me to improve this code, you are welcome

/loadouts help is supposed to display the same than the menu but it seems to be limited at 8 and i will need to implemant left rights keys to do so, still not sure how to do it

i hope you will like it it took me ages to get it work

ho, i forgot, press H to open close
------> create a job column varchar(20) in your user table

7 Likes
JOBS = {}

marker = { r = 0, g = 155, b = 255, a = 200, type = 1 },

local commands = {}
TriggerServerEvent("loadout:joblist")

local ply_locations = {
{entering = {-33.803,-1102.322,25.422}, inside = {-46.56327,-1097.382,25.99875, 120.1953}, outside = {-31.849,-1090.648,25.998,322.345}}, -- A MODIF
}

function giveJob(arg)
	RegisterNetEvent("loadout:doJob")
	TriggerServerEvent("loadout:doJob", arg, source)
	currentjob = arg
	Menu.hidden = not Menu.hidden;
end

RegisterNetEvent("gui:getjobs")
AddEventHandler("gui:getjobs", function(THEJOBS)
	JOBS=THEJOBS
end)

function NameOfMenu()
	ped = GetPlayerPed(-1);