Problems with installing plugins

Hello guys!

I am new to FiveM server-making scene, so I’m quite green when it comes to plugins.

I tried installing the FuelScriptV mod, but I can’t make it work.
Tried making a “fuelmod” folder in “Resources”. Then making a “stream” folder in the “fuelmod” one, and put FuelScriptV.lua in it. In the “fuelmod” folder I also made a “__resource.lua” file. Tried putting it in different places etc. but it still does not work. Anyone knows how to fix this?

Also wanted to install a plugin called OpenAllInteriors, but it’s an .asi file. Is there any way to install that?

And the last question, is there any way to make els cop cars work on the server? The textures work just fine, but the sirens don’t. Where would I put the VCFs (.xml files)? Cause I have the car textures in Resources\customvehicles\stream.

Thanks in advance!
Szymon

You don’t need to have a stream folder inside of the resource folder, as you are not streaming textures, but a script. In your server resource folder, just make a folder called fuelmode or whatever in your case, and just drop the __resource.lua, server.lua (if applicable) & client.lua (if applicable) into the created folder.

That is a client-side modification (hint is the .ASI file format). This cannot be setup server-side. If you would like to use this modification, follow standard procedure in installing the .ASI. Not sure if it has to be installed in the FiveM directory, GTA directory or both, as I’ve personally never used .ASI, although you should becareful, as some client-side modifications may end up doing more bad than good.

I don’t think there is official support for using ELS on FiveM due to proprietary matters I believe, although you should be able to get ELS to work by installing the .ASI for ELS to the client-side, as it cannot be installed on the server. As for the .xml files, they need to also go to the client-side, not the server.