Can't use ESX at all

Hi there,

I’m new to the FiveM/ESX modding scene and I’m running my first time install but I can’t seem to use any ESX features such as pressing F2 for inventory. The current console is outputting no errors and all resources have loaded. The only error I can really find is in F8 with the following output:

Error resuming coroutine: @es_extended/client/functions.lua:1012: attempt to compare number with nil stack traceback:
** @es_extended/client/function.lua:1012: in field ‘ShowInventory’ **
** @es_extended/client/main.lua:463: in function <@es_extended/client/main.lua:458> **

I’ve booted up the server with the resources (in this order):

start mysql-async
start essentialmode
start fxmigrant
start esplugin_mysql
start es_admin2
start async
start es_extended
start esx_menu_default
start esx_menu_list
start esx_menu_dialog

Again, the server starts up, everything appears to be fine, but when trying to do anything in-game nothing happens. My best guess is a DB error, however, the only SQL I thought needed to be ran was es_extended.sql? I haven’t ran the esplugin sql since it appears to be replaced by fxmigrant. Any help would be greatly appreciated, thank you.

I am also receiving errors similar to Essiental mode errors a thread that also has no replies.

Upon further investigation it seems to be an issue with the table users (or lack of). It seems after everything I’ve done and downloaded, a proper users table was not created and is missing the following columns:

job
job_grade
loadout
position

…and so many others. If someone could share their template of a users table, I’m sure that would fix things.

I’ve managed to create a users table using info from https://github.com/kanersps/esplugin_mysql/issues/9 and https://github.com/ESX-Org/es_extended/blob/master/es_extended.sql

For those having this issue, copy and paste this into your SQL:

`
/*!40101 SET @OLD_CHARACTER_SET_CLIENT=@@CHARACTER_SET_CLIENT /;
/
!40101 SET NAMES utf8 /;
/