[Beta] Menu Builder [UPDATE 24/02/2018]

This resource to be replaced by ft_libs

Name: ft_menuBuilder

Do not change the resource. You have all the events and exports to use it without writing in.

This allows you to create your own menus as external resource.

Screens:

Download:

Doc:

8 Likes

wow! amazing job! :smiley:

But what does it :D?

1 Like

You can create your own menus with :smiley:

2 Likes

I really love it, thank you so much bro, i’m building a new menu for my server! :smiley: <3

2 Likes

ok so i have it loaded but cant get it to pop up only key i have seen in files is f1 but nothing

ok so i have it loaded but can’t get it to pop up only key i have seen in files is f1 but nothing

Well, The OP can correct me if I’m wrong as I’m still very new to scripting and LUA but this isn’t something you would load on your server and press to dynamically lay out a menu. It’s something you’re going to have to script on your own using the exports provided here.

In the cl_exports.lua

The f1 key you refer to is in the example script he provides showing you how to call his exports and stuff to make the menu types you would need. You would then have to custimise them from there for your script that you’re using.

exports.ft_menuBuilder:Generator(menu)  -- CALLS THE GENERATOR FROM THE MENUBUILDER
      end

-- Press F1
      if IsControlJustPressed(1, 288) then -- CHECKS IF THE CONTROL IS PRESSED
        if not exports.ft_menuBuilder:IsOpened() and GetLastInputMethod(2) then -- IF MENU BUILDER IS NOT OPENED AND USING A KEYBOARD
          exports.ft_menuBuilder:Open("ft_menuOne") -- OPEN FTMENUONE
        else
          exports.ft_menuBuilder:Close() --OTHERWISE CLOSE
        end
      end

so basically you’ll have to use what he’s provided as as tool to make your own menu’s but he’s given you a good base.

time to learn coding lol

1 Like